It is illegal to drive in Idaho with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08% or more. A DUI can range in severity depending on circumstances at play and any previous DUI convictions on your record. In Idaho, a first-time conviction is generally a misdemeanor – motorists face a fine, license suspension, and possible jail time. Typically, a second DUI offense is also deemed a misdemeanor in the state of Idaho. There are enhanced penalties for BAC levels of .20% or greater. Third and all subsequent DUI convictions are considered a felony crime. A third DUI within 10 years carries a maximum of 5 years of jail time; a fine of up to $5,000; license suspension; and mandatory ignition interlock device.
Driving Under the Influence
How we can help
Gordon Delić & Associates can help you understand your rights, options, and how to move forward. Your case is not hopeless. We’ll start with an honest assessment of your situation and help you avoid the DUI defense mistakes. Even a first-time DUI offense has the potential to come at a high cost in terms of your time, financially, and the hassle of working through the legal system. We have the experience and expertise to help you get the best possible outcome.
Contact us if you’d like to learn more or schedule a risk-free and confidential consultation.